

REGULAR SESSION OF THE PAMLICO COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS MONDAY, APRIL 3, 2023

P.M.	NAME	SUBJECT

7:00 Chairman Riggs Call Meeting to Order

Invocation

Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of the March 20, 2023 Regular Session

minutes

Approval of the Closed Session Minutes from the following meetings: 11/1/2021, 11/15/2021, 12/6/2021, 2/7/2022, 2/16/2022, 3/21/2022, 4/4/2022, 5/16/2022, 6/6/2022, 6/20/2022, 7/5/2022, 8/1/2022, 9/19/2022

Daniel Simpson - Pamlico County Presentation - Report to the People [1. 22-23-183]

Cooperative Extension

Doug Pearsall - NAACP Presentation - Partisan Board of Education

Elections [2. 22-23-184]

Public Comment Period:

Each speaker is asked to limit comments to three (3) minutes. Direct your comments to the full board, not to an individual Board member or staff member. Although the Board is interested in hearing your concerns, speakers should not expect Board action or deliberation on subject matter brought up during the Public Comment segment.

Additions and/or deletions to the Agenda

CONSENT AGENDA

3.	22-23-185	Request for approval of Budget Amendments
4.	22-23-186	Request for approval of Board Releases
5.	22-23-187	Request from Coastal Coalition for Substance Awareness & Prevention (CCSAP) to approve a Proclamation designating April 29-May 6 as Resilient and Thriving Communities Week.
6.	22-23-188	Request from the Tax Administrator for approval of a Resolution designating Stormy Meadows and Lauren Murray as Review Officers

7.	22-23-189	Request to appoint Commissioner Riggs to the Eastern Carolina Council of Governments Board, and acknowledge Commissioner Prescott's resignation of the same
8.	22-23-190	Request for approval to reclassify the positions for the following employees: Shane Hardison - from Investigator I/68/\$40,474 to Investigator II/69/\$42,902 and Sonya Hankins from Admin Tech II/61/\$29,543 to Admin. Asst II/65/\$31,316
9.	22-23-191	Request from the Public Services Director for approval to upgrade the Public Services Office for approx. \$12,000.

County Commissioner, County Attorney, County Manager and Finance Officer time and closed session if applicable.