home

forecast weather station

It's Wednesday January 16, 2019 Dock Quote: “I must go...

News From The Village Updated Almost Daily



Coming Events in Oriental and in and near Pamlico County

Sailing Winter Seminars: Navigation Refresher and Map Updates, Jan 19

Oriental’s sailing clubs (SCOO, NSA & ODC) are working together to present a winter series of seminars to help boaters improve their game. January 19 the session is Navigation Refresher and Map Updates, presented by John Rahm. Sessions will be at Town Hall from 9a-noon, usually Saturdays unless noted. Sessions are open to all – you don’t have to be a club member.

• Fri Jan 25: Diesel Engines, Darrell Foster
• Sat Feb 2: Marine Electronics Maintenance, Peter Waterson
• Sat Feb 9: CPR and First Aid, Elena Rice
• Sat Feb 16: 12 Volt Systems, Wade Ellison
• Sat Feb 23: Corrosion, Brian Summerall
• Sat Mar 2: Race Management, ODC
• Sat Mar 9: Docking in Wind, Capt. Rich Belliveau
• Sat Mar 16: USCG Inspections/Safety At Sea, USGC
• Sat Mar 23: NOAA NWS Weather Forecasting, Erik Heden NWS


For the complete list of What's Happening click here...