forecast weather station weather station

It's Tuesday June 6, 2023

Election Results 2021
Price, Roe, White, Winfrey, Overcash, Belangia Elected
November 2, 2021

t was an election where the results were not in question – there were 5 candidates for 5 town board slots, plus an incumbent mayor running unopposed. But the votes do have to be counted.

All four incumbents for Oriental town commission, Allen Price, David White, Charlie Overcash, and Sandy Winfrey were re-elected. Newcomer Frank Roe was elected. Mayor Sally Belangia (running unopposed) was re-elected.

Oriental Town Board
PhotoCandidateNov 2 Vote
Allen PriceAllen Price149
Frank RoeFrank Roe124
Sandy WinfreySandy Winfrey123
Charlie OvercashCharlie Overcash121
David WhiteDavid White118
There were 184 votes cast in Oriental.
Write-in candidates for commissioner:
There were 13 write-in votes for Commissioner: Receiving two votes each were Missy Tenhet, Gwen Gibbs and “Misc” (unreadable).
Receiving one vote each were Larry Summers, Dillon Richie, Lisa Thompson, Jane Wright, Clancy (believed to be a dog), Brandon, Steve Price and David Evans.
Oriental Mayor
PhotoCandidateNov 2 Vote
Sally BelangiaSally Belangia167
Write-in candidates for Mayor: There were 5 write-in votes for Mayor: Ben Chapin received 2 votes. One vote each was cast for Paul Fairbank, Isobel Keppner and Sheryl Styron.

In Minnesott Beach, elections are at the Arapahoe Fire Dept. Mayor: Tim Fowler (incumbent, running unopposed). Commissioners (four seats all incumbents): Cliff Braly, Kenny Campen, Adam Garfinkel and David Gaskins.
Minnesott Beach Town Board
The top four vote counts are elected to the board. There were 134 votes cast in Minnesott Beach. Elected are Gaskins, Garfinkle, Campen and write-in candidate Pat O’Donnell.
CandidateNov 2 Vote
David Gaskins116
Adam Garfinkel119
Kenny Campen119
Pat O’Donnell91
Cliff Braly43

Also receiving write-in votes for commissioner, 1 vote each, Sandra Smith, Trish Day, Barb James and Robert Kennedy. There were 4 write-in votes deemed “Misc” (unreadable).

Minnesott Beach Mayor
Mayor Tim Fowler has been re-elected.
CandidateNov 2 Vote
Tim Fowler111
Also receiving write-in votes for Mayor: Cliff Braly, 3 votes. Ellen Blackman, 2 votes. Receiving one vote each, Dave Stewart, Jerome Fischer, Ken Heath, Star Murphy, Micky Bates, Elisa Kennedy, Bill Craven and Adam Garfinkel.

Posted Tuesday November 2, 2021 by Keith N. Smith

Share this page:

back to top