forecast weather station weather station

It's Tuesday May 28, 2024

News From The Village Updated Almost Daily

Election Results 2023
Price, Roe, Litzenberger, Overcash, Crosser elected
November 7, 2023

ix candidates are vying for five town board slots in Oriental. The incumbent mayor ran unopposed.

Re-elected for Oriental town commission are incumbents Allen Price, Charlie Overcash and Frank Roe, with newcomers Breena Litzenberger, and Bonnie Crosser elected tonight. Mayor Sally Belangia, unopposed, was re-elected.

Oriental Town Board
Allen PriceAllen Price292
Frank RoeFrank Roe269
Breena Litzenberger268
Charlie OvercashCharlie Overcash260
Bonnie Crosser258
Gregory Bohmert246
There were 447 votes cast in Oriental.
Write-in candidates for commissioner:
18 votes. Names coming when available.

Oriental Mayor
Sally BelangiaSally Belangia368
Write-in candidates for Mayor:
14 votes. Names coming when available.

In Minnesott Beach, elections are at the Arapahoe Fire Dept. Mayoral candidate:: Carol DeMoranville. Commissioners candidates (four seats): incumbents Kenny Campen, David Gaskins, Patrick O’Donnell and newcomers Dave Fritsch, Starr Murphy, Emmett Reynolds, though Murphy has run for mayor before.

Minnesott Beach Town Board
The top four vote counts are elected to the board.
Pat O'Donnell89
David Gaskins88
Kenny Campen79
Dave Fritsch75
Emmett Reynolds65
Starr Murphy59
Also receiving write-in votes for commissioner:
5 votes.

Minnesott Beach Mayor
Carol DeMoranville 107
Also receiving write-in votes for Mayor:
13 votes.

In Arapahoe, elections are also at the Arapahoe Fire Dept. Mayoral candidate: Ken Heath (incumbent, running unopposed). Commissioners candidates (five seats): Honey Banks, Chris Ireland, Tommy Murray, Brandi Prescott Robertson, and Sandra Smith.

Arapahoe Town Board
As there are five seats and five candidates, all will be elected.
Chris Ireland29
Brandi Prescott Robertson28
Honey Banks24
Sandra Smith28
Tommy Murray24
Write-in votes for commissioner:

Arapahoe Mayor
Ken Heath 29
Write-in votes for Mayor:

Posted Tuesday November 7, 2023 by Keith N. Smith

Share this page:

back to top